I have been busily packing the kid’s bag for his year 6 camp. He will be going away with his little friends for 2 nights and 3 days. I keep putting in more things then taking them out coz I am worried that he would not be able to carry the bag if it is too heavy.

Texted his friend’s mum and she said that E is bringing a suitcase and that the dorms are like chalets, so might be easier for them to push along suitcases instead of carrying duffel bags so I transferred everything over to his suitcase. I managed to squeeze everything into his little suitcase.

I don’t know how he is going to squeeze everything back into the suitcase though so I threw in a swimming bag and told him to throw anything that wouldn’t fit into the suitcase into the swimming bag 😅.

I don’t know how I feel about the kid being away for 3 days!! He has never been away from home, away from us before.

He was initially very nervous about going to camp because he was worried about the dark and obviously being away from us but the teacher said that he can bring a little night lamp with him and told him that they are just next door and will be patrolling throughout the night.

I am sure that he will have fun and saying “mummy, daddy, who?” when he gets there. He will be sleeping with his best mates and he is in the same day group activities as his besties.

I have a feeling I will be the one who will be feeling a bit lost and empty tomorrow 😅.

Haha last minute change backpack coz this backpack has more compartments and it can be clipped to his suitcase.

Author: Tspellstrouble

All about my little boy T

Leave a comment